Eden Hazard in FIFA’s Team of the Year

The Best FIFA Football Awards gala evening took place in Milan’s La Scala. Eden Hazard is the only Red Devil to make the Eleven of the Year in 2019.




The Red Devils Eden Hazard and Kevin De Bruyne were both chosen to become part of the “best team in the world” following a vote by professional football players. In the end, only the player for Real Madrid and Chelsea’s former strongman became part of the Team of the Year for 2019.

The Eleven of the Year for 2019 includes Alisson Becker of Brazil, who also won the Goalkeeper of the Year award, with the defence composed of Virgil van Dijk and Matthijs de Ligt of the Netherlands, Marcelo of Brazil and Sergio Ramos of Spain. Frenkie de Jong of the Netherlands, Luka Modric of Croatia and Eden Hazard of Belgium can be found in midfield. Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal, Kylian Mbappé of France and Lionel Messi of Argentina, who was also named Best Player on the Planet, make up a trio of forwards.

As a reminder, FIFA, the International Federation of Football, revealed its list of 55 candidates on 5 September. The perfect Eleven were chosen following a vote by professional football players from all over the world. Each player was allowed to vote for one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.